In association with
Logo Logo Logo

UML directs its lawmakers to resign from Karnali Province minister

SURKHET:- The Karnali Province Parliamentary Party meeting of the CPN (UML) held today directed the party’s three ministers to immediately quit their post from the CPN (Maoist Centre) led province government.
Earlier on April 16, UML Province Assembly members Prakash Jwala, Ammar Bahadur Thapa, Kurma Raj Shahi and Nanda Singh Buda had voted for Maoist Centre’s leader Mahendra Bahadudr Shahi as the Chief Minister of the Karnali Province, breaching the party’s whip.
The meeting presided over by parliamentary party leader Yamlal Kandel directed Thapa, Shahi and Budha to sit in the opposition bench by resigning from the minister.
As they crossed the floor despite the party’s whip, the four Province Assembly members were sacked from their posts as well as the party’s general member too.
However, their post was reinstated after the Supreme Court’s interim order.

Comment here !
Related News

KATHMANDU:- The ruling alliance has agreed to give a full shape to the Council of Ministers soon. A meeting of

KATHMANDU:- The Nepali Congress has extended one more day for the committee to investigate party’s active membership row following failure

KATHMANDU:- The Nepali Congress (NC) has provided the party active membership to 852 thousand 711 people across the country. The

KATHMANDU:- The Election Commission of Nepal has granted authenticity to the Upendra Yadav led Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP). The Commission