In association with
Logo Logo Logo

Three Nepalese freedom fighters receive the prestigious BP Koirala Democratic Fighter Prize

KATHMANDU: The BP Koirala Democratic Fighter Prize for 2075 is to be presented to three democratic fighters. The prize is being jointly awarded to Tejman Tumbahamphe of Terhathum, Rabindra Rai and Misaru Miyan of Sunsari.
The Prize is presented by the BP Museum Committee and will be awarded on July 22, marking the 38th BP Memorial Day. The prize carries a purse of Rs. 100,000 and a letter of citation.
Tumbahamphe was elected parliamentarian in the first general elections held in 2015 B.S. He continues to remain active in politics in Myanlung municipality. Rai and Miyan spent life in exile and jail for several years following the coup in 2017 B.S.
The prize is being presented every year since 2069 B.S.

Comment here !
Related News

KAWASOTI: Three of those injured in the road accident that took place at Daunne of Nawalpur on Saturday evening have

SAPTARI: A farmer died in elephant attack at Hanumannagar Kankalini Municipality in the district this morning. The marauding elephant come

BAGLUNG: Many incidents of wild fire have taken place in the district with the onset of summer, incurring losses worth

BARA: Two staffs working at National Investigation Department, Province Office, Hetauda, died in a road accident on Wednesday night. The