• ZenTravels-BRTNepal
  • sbgl
  • sahara
  • ace-advertise

Thakur elected PATA’s Nepal Chapter Chairperson

KATHMANDU: Bibhutichand Thakur has been elected the new Chairperson of the Pacific Asia Travel Association (PATA)’s Nepal chapter.
The 43rd annual general meeting of the PATA held here on Thursday elected a new 11-member executive committee.
Nepal Tourism Board (NTB)’s Chief Executive Officer Deepak Raj Joshi was elected the PATA’s Nepal chapter’s first Vice-Chairperson while second Vice-Chair was Tanka Nidhi Dahal from Nepal Airlines Corporation, according to the press statement released by PATA.
Shiva Prasad Dhakal of Royal Mountain Travel has been elected as its General-Secretary while Khem Lakai (Gate College) as its Treasurer.
Similarly, Danduraj Ghimire (Tourism Department), Rajan Pokharel (Civil Aviation Authority), Krishna Gopal Joshi (Nepal Airlines Corporation) and Shradda Shrestha (Nepal Tourism Board) appointed ex-officio members.
Narendra Dev Bhatta, Abdulla Tansar KC, Rittal Rana, Tashi Gurung, Manjani Shrestha, Tikaram Sapkota and Ram Barakoti have been picked as members, reads the press statement.

Published Date: Thursday, December 19th, 2019 | 07:29 PM

Your Responses

N24 Exclusive

View All

America’s Captured Courts Wednesday, November 25th, 2020

Any objective observer of the American political system must wonder why, when the United States confronts the world’s highest COVID-19 death toll and a ravaged..

PRAYER FOR COVID 19 FREE YEAR 2021 Tuesday, November 24th, 2020

Why Subsidies Beat Lockdowns Sunday, November 22nd, 2020

America Must Mend Many Fences on Trade Sunday, November 22nd, 2020