• ZenTravels-BRTNepal
  • sbgl
  • sahara
  • ace-advertise

Team to facilitate transportation committees come under Company Act

KATHMANDU: The Office of the Prime Minister and Council of Ministers has formed a seven-member committee coordinated by Department of Transportation Management’s Director General Kumar Prasad Dahal to facilitate the transportation committees register as company as per the Company Act-2006.
The Committee was formed after the government, in a bid to launch a crackdown on the transport syndicate in the country, had asked all the transportation committees and associations to register as a company and come under the Company Act-2006 within the three months.
The Committee has Company Registrar Office’s Registrar, representatives from the Ministry of Home Affairs, Ministry of Physical Infrastructures and Transportation, National Federation of Nepal Transport Entrepreneurs President Yogendranath Karmacharya, its General-Secretary Saroj Sitaula and Deputy General-Secretary Basanta Bhandari.

The Committee is tasked to conduct studies about obligations and coordination to be done by the service provider companies once they are registered in the Company Registrar Office and come into operation. Furthermore it is also tasked to submit its report within 15 days furnishing recommendations.
The newly formed Committee’s first meeting was held at the Department of Transport Management.
Committee member Sitaula shared that discussions were made on how to register the public transport under the committees and associations in the Company Registrar Office in a convenient manner in line with the existing Acts and laws. RSS

Published Date: Wednesday, April 17th, 2019 | 10:23 PM

Your Responses