In association with
Logo Logo Logo

Sudurpaschim Province selects team for PM Women National Cricket Tournament

BAITADI:- Sudurpaschim Province has selected a 14-member team for the Prime Minister Women National Cricket Tournament that is scheduled to take place tomorrow (Saturday) in Dhangadhi.
The team led by Captain Ritu Kanaujiya includes Bindu Rawal, Dalli Bhatta, Kabita Joshi, Dipa Jora, Bimala Bhatta, Kabita Kunwar, Rubi Podar, Laxmi Saud, Ishwori Bista, Shova Rokaya, Dibya Karki, Sangita Mauni and Samjhana Khadka. Substitute players are Rewati Dhami, Manisha Chaudhary, Bhabana Joshi and Sapana Tamang, said Tej Prakash Bhatta, secretary of the Sudurpaschim Provincial Cricket Association. The selection was based on performance they showed at provincial level competition, he said.
To be organised by the Cricket Association of Nepal, the Tournament will be participated by eight teams (seven teams each from seven provinces and one departmental one).
Participating teams have been categorised into two groups. Province 1, Lumbini Province, Bagmati Province and Karnali Province are placed into Group ‘A’ while Sudurpaschim Province, Province 2, Gandaki Province and APF Club into Group ‘B’.
Winner will get Rs 500,000 in cash and first-runner up Rs 300,000. Similarly, the woman of the series will receive Rs 25,000, the best bowler Rs 15,000, the best batswoman Rs 15,000 and woman of the match Rs 2,000.


For Indian tourists travelling by land:- 72 hours (-ve) C-19 report, CCMC form and Antigen Test at entry point

For Indian tourists travelling by land:- 72 hours (-ve) C-19 report, CCMC form and Antigen Test at entry point

Comment here !
Related News

BEIJING, (AFP):- A growing number of Western nations and cybersecurity groups have issued digital surveillance warnings for next month’s Winter

KATHMANDU:- Prince Dahal of Nepal has made a history in badminton by climbing to a top ranking in world’s junior

By JOHN PYE and ROD McGUIRK, MELBOURNE, Australia (AP):- Novak Djokovic held a practice session on Tuesday, a day after

KATHMANDU:- The Prime Minister (PM) Cup T20 National Cricket Championship has kicked off here today. Tribhuvan Army Club has started