In association with
Logo Logo Logo

Some faces NC should not forget in upcoming CA election

Purushottam Dhakal ,Virginia, USA: Non Residential Nepalis, who have been living abroad in search of opportunities, have urged the Nepali Congress not to forget some popular democratic faces in the upcoming elections of the constituent assembly. NRNs of United States and United Kingdom have appealed Nepali Congress to incorporate NRNs under proportional representation system considering the role played by them during the popular movement of the country.

The NRNs have requested to recommend Anand Bista America, Jugal Bhurtel Russia, Jiba Lamichhane Russia, Ram Pratap Thapa Germany, Surendra Raj Devkota America, Dr. Tara Nirula America, Dr. Binod Shah America and Kul Chandra Gautam America under the proportional representation system.

Stating that they have supported all the political movements of the country, they urged NC to recognize their role and provide ticket to them. According to a survey, many NRNs have expressed desire to see NRNs in the next constituent assembly. There is a demand within the country and abroad to see chairperson of NRN Jiba Lamichhane, spokesperson Hemraj Koirala, Patron Ram Pratap Thapa, Bishow Aadarsha Pandit, Aang Raj Timilsena and Rojer Adhikari working at the UN, Janaki Gurung of NRN Belgium, Dil Gurung of NRN German, Anand Bista of Public Relation Committee United States, Mirdula Koirala, Surendra Raj Devkota, Bansha Lal Tamang, Khagendra Chhetri, Dr. Tara Nirula America, Dr. Binod Shah America, Student leader Tika Chaudhari, Senior journalist Yogesh Upadhaya and Tara Baral and Professor Ramesh Pant in the second Constituent Assembly.

Similarly, some of the faces to whom Nepali Congress should not forget are Jugal Bhurtel, Jagadish Ghimire, Kul Chandra Gautam, Bala Nanda Sharma, Harihar Birahi, Dev Prakash Tripathi, Supreva Ghimire, Dr. Dila Sangraula, Prava Kaini, Amuda Shreshta, Kanta Singh Manandhar, Sama Shahi, Amita Kapali, Kamala Pant, Rina Upreti, Pratima Gautam, Jeevan Dangol, Shila Gautam Khadka, Dipsikha Sharma Dhakal, Sushila Karki, Chitra Lekha Yadav, Dina Upadhaya, Uma Adhikari, Sushila Swar, Dr. Aarzo Deuwa and Dr. Tak Raj Gurung.

For Indian tourists travelling by land:- 72 hours (-ve) C-19 report, CCMC form and Antigen Test at entry point

For Indian tourists travelling by land:- 72 hours (-ve) C-19 report, CCMC form and Antigen Test at entry point

Comment here !
Related News

KATHMANDU:- Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba has said that vaccination against COVID-19 and adherence to health protocol as well as

KATHMANDU:- A committee formed by the Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation has submitted its report on Monday. The

JANKPUR:- The Madhes provincial government has declared a public holiday in the province tomorrow to celebrate the naming of the

KATHMANDU:- The government has made its stance clear regarding Limpiyadhura, Kalapani and Lipulek areas east of the Mahakali River. Addressing