In association with
Logo Logo Logo

Shalikram Dumre elected NRNA Spain president

N24 Correspondent, BARCELONA:- Shalikram Dumre has been elected as the president of the seventh convention of NRNA Spain. Dumre defeated another presidential candidate Uttar Kumar Rai by 155 votes. Dumre got 1,018 votes while Rai got 863 votes, according to the Election Committee.

Dumre is also the former chairman of the Nepali Public Relations Committee Spain, while Rai is the vice-chairman of the outgoing NRNA Spain working committee. The Dumre-led group, backed by the Nepali Public Relations Committee Spain, has won the election. However, not all candidates were fielded from the committee.

In Spain, which has 2,019 registered members, 1,904 people voted online. Out of the total voters, 94 percent have participated in the polls. This NRNA is the most dropped vote in the history of Spain.

Voting began at 10 a.m. Monday and ended at 10 p.m. The responsibility for online voting was taken by Citel Election Technology SL Company Barcelona.

Similarly, Dinesh Kumar Giri won the post of International Coordinating Council Member (ICC) with 1,002 votes. Prakash Timilsina has also been elected as an ICC member. He received 956 votes. Another candidate Yagya Narayan Poudel (Ramesh) got 869 votes.

Giri, who won, is the current vice-chairman of the working committee, while Timilsina is the former vice-chairman. Timilsina, who lost to ICC members in the sixth convention, has won the election in the seventh convention.

Similarly, Sonu Rawat won the open vice-president’s post by getting 1,046 votes. Krishna Ram Ranabhat was elected as the Vice President with 966 votes. Sirjana Lamichhane won the post of women vice-president by getting 1,154 votes. Roshan Pathak has won the regional quota with 939 votes.

Bidur Gautam was elected general secretary with 1,014 votes. Secretary (Open) Arun Ghimire won with 1,171 votes and Narayan Bhattarai (NK) won with 855 votes.

Sant Bahadur Chhetri was elected treasurer with 933 votes. Manush Jung Khadka, the youth coordinator, won with 973 votes. Sundari Lama was elected from Madrid constituency with 978 votes.

For Indian tourists travelling by land:- 72 hours (-ve) C-19 report, CCMC form and Antigen Test at entry point

For Indian tourists travelling by land:- 72 hours (-ve) C-19 report, CCMC form and Antigen Test at entry point

Comment here !
Related News

N24 Correspondent, KATHMANDU:- The Global Conference of Non-Resident Nepali Associations, National Coordinating Councils (NCCs) concluded virtually on Sunday by passing

MAHENDRANAGAR:- The Non-Resident Nepali’s Association (NRNA) has extended assistance to the 75 flood hit households from Bhimdattanagar Municipality-13 of Kanchanpur

N24 Correspondent, NEW YORK:- A Nepali American entrepreneur has been shot dead in Massachusetts, USA. Shiva Poudel informed Khasokhas that

KATHMANDU:- The 10th NRN Global Conference and NRNA (Non-Resident Nepali Association) International General Assembly that was scheduled for October 23-25,