In association with
Logo Logo Logo

RPP parties unite with three presidents

KATHMANDU: The Rastriya Prajatantra Party (united) and Rastriya Prajatantra Party have announced unification between the two parties. The two parties finally came to an agreement to become one after long discussion and dialogue.
RPP (united) chairpersons Pashupti JB Rana and Dr Prakash Chandra Lohani, and RPP Chair Kamal Thapa signed the approach paper to the unification on Saturday night. Accordingly, the new party will have three presidents. The declaration assembly will be held on March 11.
The three presidents will decide on the central committee composition, division of responsibilities and day-to-day affairs of the party. The Unified RPP has decided to adopt the principle of democracy with monarchy and Sanata Hindu State. Likewise, it shall follow local self-governance, liberal economy and non-aligned foreign policy. An interim statute will be developed accordingly. The statute will be drafted and presented by a committee within the next six months.
As per the agreement, the general convention of the unified party will be held within the next 18 months. The election symbol of both the parties have been withheld for six months. RPP flag will be used by the new party as well.
A task force has been formed to determine further procedures of the unification. Bikram Pandey, Thakur Sharma and Shyam Tilamsena from RPP (united) and Dipak Bohara, Buddhiman Tamang and Bhaskar Bhadra of RPP are members of the task force.

Comment here !
Related News

KATHMANDU:- The country recorded 9,483 new cases of coronavirus in the last 24 hours. According to the Ministry of Health

KATHMANDU: Former Prime Minister and CPN (Maoist Centre) Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ has called upon all sectors for unity

KATHMANDU: Main opposition Nepali Congress (NC) has called a meeting of the party’s officer-bearers and former office-bearers at 3:00 pm

N24 Correspondent, KATHMANDU:- A team including members of Bahrain’s royal family has successfully climbed the world’s highest peak, Mount Everest.