In association with
Logo Logo Logo

Prohibitory order enforced in 52 districts

KATHMANDU: As the government enforced prohibitory order in Kathmandu Valley since April 29 to contain the spread of second wave of Covid-19, others districts reeling under higher risk of coronavirus were following the suit.
As of today, 52 of 77 districts have implemented prohibitory order, according to the Ministry of Home Affairs. Among them, partial prohibitory order has been enforced in 12 districts.
The government has entrusted the respective Chief District Officers (CDOs) with the responsibilities to issue prohibitory order on the basis of need in their districts to prevent and control the pandemic.
Prohibitory order has been enforced in Banke, Surkhet, Kathmandu, Lalitpur, Bhaktapur, Kaski, Kailali, Parsa, Dang, Kanchanpur, Palpa, Chitwan, Rupandehi, Baglung, Bardia, Salyan, Sunsari, Darchula, Jajarkot, Rukuk Paschim, Dadheldhura, Jhapa, Morang and Chitwan.
Similarly, Pyuthan, Kavrepalanchwok, Gorkha, Bajura, Udayapur, Makawanpur, Bajhang, Kalikot, Syangja, Kapilvastu, Ramechappa, Taplejung, Baitadi, Nuwakot, Dhanusa, Mahottari, Dolpa, Doti, Nawalparashi East, Dailekh, Arghakhanchi and Rolpa districts also have put in place prohibitory order. Among them, Baglung, Morang, Kavrepalanchdown, Makawanpur, Gorkha, Kalikot, Syangja, Ramechhap, Taplejung, Tanahu and Myagdi have partial prohibitory order, said the Ministry.

Comment here !
Related News

KATHMANDU:- A total of 5,225 more people have recovered from COVID-19 across the country in the past 24 hours. With

KATHMANDU:- Newly appointed ministers took oath of office and secrecy today. They were inducted into the Council of Ministers today

KATHMANDU:- Monsoon is expected to enter Nepal from the east in few days. The monsoon has already developed in the

DARCHULA:- The use of explosive devices in course of the construction of Kailash Manasarobar road section in India has caused