In association with
Logo Logo Logo

Nominations filed for FNJ election

KATHMANDU:- Various journalists’ organization and independent candidates have announced their candidacy for various posts of the Federation of Nepali Journalists executive committee. The FNJ is electing a new executive committee in its 26th annual general convention being held on coming April 7.
Bipul Pokharel filed his nominations for the post of FNJ Chair on behalf of the joint alliance of press union, press organization and others. Likewise, the candidate for the post of senior vice-chair is Ramesh Bista, Bala Adhikari for Women Chairperson, Udaya GM for inclusive Vice-chair and Roshan Puri for the post of General Secretary.
Meanwhile, Gajendra Budathoki has filed his nominations for the post of Chairperson, as an independent candidate. Also in the fray for the post of open Vice-chair is Dhruva Lamsal, Sheetal Prasad Mahato as inclusive Vice-chair and Prakash Thapa as Treasurer.
Nirmala Sharma registered her candidacy for the post of FNJ Chair on behalf of the progressive-inclusive alliance. This includes press chautari Nepal, Press forum Nepal, among others.
Madhav Nepal is the candidate for the post of senior Vice-chair, Dana KC as woman vice-chair and Awadesh Kumar Jha as Inclusive vice-chair and Bal Krishna Basnet as General Secretary.

Comment here !
Related News

KATHMANDU: President Bidya Devi Bhandari has observed the Seto Machchhindranath chariot and also received Prasad on the occasion. Every year

GANDAKI: Chief Minister of Gandaki province Prithvi Subba Gurung has extended best wishes to all Nepalis and citizens from the

KATHMANDU: The Patan Secondary School based in Lalitpur Metropolitan City which was damaged by the 2015 Gorkha Earthquake has been

Sharmila Pathak, KATHMANDU: Now the reconstruction of quake-damaged Dharahara has been completed, those willing to savor a panoramic 360 degrees