In association with
Logo Logo Logo

New ministers administered oath of office

KATHMANDU:- President Bidya Devi Bhandari administered the oath of office and secrecy to newly-appointed ministers this evening.
The newly-appointed ministers were administered oath of office and secrecy at the Office of the President Shital Niwas.
On the occasion, Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli, Speaker Agni Prasad Sapkota, National Assembly Chairman Ganesh Prasad Timilsina and others were present.
Those being administered oath are Top Bahadur Rayamajhi as Minister for Irrigation, Energy and Water Resources while Prabhu Saha as Minister for Urban Development.
Similarly, Minister for Drinking Water Mani Thapa, Minister for Forests and Environment Prem Ale, Minister for General Administration and Federal Affairs Ganesh Singh Thagunna, Minister for Women, Children and Senior Citizens Juli Kumari Mahato, Minister for Labour, Employment and Social Security Gaurishankar Chaudhari and Minister for Youth and Sports Dawa Lama also took oath.
Likewise, Prime Minister Oli administered the oath to the Minister of State for Industry Bimala Bishwakarma.
Earlier, PM KP Sharma Oli inducted nine ministers in the incumbent Council of Ministers while portfolios of some ministers have been changed.
As some ministers resigned some days ago following the deepening intraparty dispute in Nepal Communist Party, new appointments and reshuffle in their portfolios were made from the same party.
Likewise, Hridayesh Tripathi has been given the responsibility of Ministry of Health and Population, Krishna Gopal Shrestha as the Minister for Education, Science and Technology, Bhanu Bhakta Dhakal as Minister for Tourism and Civil Aviation, Padhma Kumari Aryal as Minister for Agriculture and Livestock Development and Dr Shiva Maya Tumbahangphe as Minister for Land Management while the portfolio of Ministry of Cooperatives and Poverty Alleviation and has been given to Leelanath Shrestha.
Prime Minister’s press advisor Surya Thapa said that a meeting of the Council of Ministers is taking place this evening after administering oath to the newly-appointed ministers.

Comment here !
Related News

KATHMANDU:- Former Chief Election Commissioners have urged the Election Commission to take an ‘appropriate’ decision at the earliest on the

BAITADI:- The District Court, Baitadi has extended judicial custody of Dinesh Bhatta, an accused in the rape and subsequent murder

KATHMANDU: Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli has commended the professionalism, hard work and acute sense of duty of the Nepali

KATHMANDU: The Ministry of Health and Population (MoHP) today received 6,048 sets of Personal Protective Equipment (PPE), 50 thousand pairs