• ZenTravels-BRTNepal
  • sbgl
  • sahara
  • ace-advertise

Nepali Congress gives final shape to COVID-19 monitoring committee

KATHMANDU:- The major opposition party Nepali Congress (NC) has given completion to the COVID-19 monitoring committee with nominations of few more members.
The committee has been formed by the party to monitor the COVID-19 situation and its repercussion.
The committee coordinated by NC’s Deputy General-Secretary Dr Prakash Sharan Mahat has 35 members including NC’s central committee member and experts from various sectors.
The committee has NP Saud, Mahalaxmi Upadhyay ‘Deena’, Dr Chandra Bhandari, Mahendra Yadav, Gagan Kumar Thapa among others.
Likewise, Madavi Bhatta, Dr Laxmiraj Pathak, Dr Muktiram Shrestha, Badri Sigdel, Dr Achyut Wagle and Deepakraj Bhatta among others have been nominated to the committee.
In the maiden meeting of the committee Friday, coordinator Dr Mahat briefed the committee about the discussion held with the Minister for Health and Population and Minister for Finance as well as the finding of the observation of the quarantine facilities.
The meeting also unanimously endorsed the action-plan of the committee which will also oversee how the COVID-19 pandemic is being dealt with.
It was also decided to form a separate committee to study the impact of the COVID-19 in health, education, tourism, foreign employment and commerce and the government’s response to prevent and control the infection.

Published Date: Friday, July 3rd, 2020 | 08:37 AM

Your Responses