In association with
Logo Logo Logo

NCP names province coordinators

KATHMANDU:- The ongoing third central committee meeting of Nepal Communist Party (NCP) has reshuffled the responsibility of province coordinators, while assigning new ones.
The meeting held at Prime Minister’s official residence on Thursday named Subash Nembang as the coordinator of Province-1 while Satya Narayan Mandal of Province-2 and Ishwar Pokhrel of Bagmati Province.
Similarly, Krishna Gopal Shrestha was named as the coordinator of Kathmandu Valley, Prithvi Subba Gurung for Gandaki Province, Shankar Pokhrel for Lumbini Province, Mani Thapa for Karnali Province and Lekhraj Bhatta for Sudur Paschim Province.
Similarly, Top Bahadur Rayamajhi has been named as the coordinator of sister organizations, according to General Secretary Bishnu Prasad Poudel.
Likewise, the CC meeting amended the party statute while the responsibility of leader Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ as the executive chairman was removed.

Comment here !
Related News

KATHMANDU: Chief Minister of Province No 1 Sher Dhan Rai has said that the leadership of federal government is not

KATHMANDU:- Former Speaker Daman Nath Dhungana has said he had not expressed anything that could influence the court decision. He

KATHMANDU:- The Nepali Congress (NC) will decide on the power equation after the parliament meeting that will take place after

BHAKTAPUR: Nepali Congress (NC) leader Prakash Man Singh has argued that his party won’t hastily join the government this time.