In association with
Logo Logo Logo

NC general convention: Chalise elected constituency President in Kathmandu-2, Sangat in constituency 4

KATHMANDU:- Santosh Chalise has been elected the Kathmandu electoral constituency-3 of the Nepali Congress (NC). According to the vote counts results published today, Chalise, also the chief of Gokarneswor municipality, won the election with 205 votes.
Election Officer of the Constituency-3 Santosh Pandit informed that Chalise’s close contender Deependra Kumar Lama received 159 votes.
The elected general convention members are Kumarraj Subedi, Krishnaji Khadka, Chhiring Dorje Lama, Jagannath Dhimal, Dojang Sherpa, Durga Baral, Narayan Bahadur Subedi, Prashuram Pokharel, Ramesh Aryal, Haribol Bhandari, Kamala Nepali, Geeta Simkhada, Bishnu Devi Pudasaini, Shanit Nepal, Jayaraj Bhandari, Ramraj Thapa, Rekha Aryal, Lekh Kumari Pudasaini, Dambar Bahadur Tamang, Devsundar Bajracharya, Lal Bahadur Lama, Khuma Lama and Satyambhama Shrestha. Among other elected general convention members are Bikram Sunar and Anildhwoj Karki, shared election officer Pandit.
Likewise, Shyam Krishna Sangat has been unanimously elected the President of Kathmandu constituency-4. Voting is taking place for other posts except President in the constituency, election officer Krishna Nath Sharma told RSS.

For Indian tourists travelling by land:- 72 hours (-ve) C-19 report, CCMC form and Antigen Test at entry point

For Indian tourists travelling by land:- 72 hours (-ve) C-19 report, CCMC form and Antigen Test at entry point

Comment here !
Related News

KATHMANDU:- The district convention of the Nepali Congress under its 14th General Convention which remained to be held in 16

KATHMANDU:- The ruling coalition has decided to hold consultation with legal and constitutional experts on the local level elections. The

KATHMANDU:- Prime Minister and Nepali Congress President Sher Bahadur Deuba, CPN (Maoist Center) Chair Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ and CPN

KATHMANDU:- The CPN (UML) and Loktantrik Samajwadi Party (LSP) have forged a consensus for the two-party alliance in the Madhes