In association with
Logo Logo Logo

NC 14th General Convention: Vote count for general-secretaries starts

KATHMANDU:- Counting of votes for the Nepali Congress two general secretary posts under the 14th General Convention has begun.
NC Central Election Committee member Sitaram KC said that the counting of votes has started at the party headquarters from 10:20 am. Result is expected to come within six hours.
Gagan Kumar Thapa, Dr Prakash Sharan Mahat, Pradeep Poudel, Dr Minendra Rijal, Dr Rajaram Karki and Bishwo Prakash Sharma have contested for the post of two general secretaries.
A total of 4,679 out of 4,743 voters cast their votes in the election held on Monday. The election was held for 134 posts including office-bearers and members.
Vote count for the party presidency was already held and Sher Bahadur Deuba got reelected to the post. Similarly, Purna Bahadur Khadka and Dhan Raj Gurung also won the election to the post of vice-presidents.
The party’s statute provides that among the Nepali Congress central working committee office-bearers, election is held for one president, two vice-presidents, two general secretaries and eight joint-general secretaries. The treasurer is however elected from among the central committee members.
A total 134 office-bearers and members including 35 members under the open cluster, nine from the women cluster, 21 from the provinces (three from each province), nine from the Dalit cluster, 15 from the indigenous nationalities cluster, 13 from the Khas-Arya cluster, nine from the Madhesi cluster, four from the Tharu cluster, three from the Muslim cluster, one from the backward region quota, one from the minorities quota and one from the disabled quota are elected.
Apart from them, 33 members are nominated by the party president.

For Indian tourists travelling by land:- 72 hours (-ve) C-19 report, CCMC form and Antigen Test at entry point

For Indian tourists travelling by land:- 72 hours (-ve) C-19 report, CCMC form and Antigen Test at entry point

Comment here !
Related News

KATHMANDU:- The ruling coalition parties have agreed to hold local level elections within the deadline determined by the constitution and

CHITWAN:- Vice President of the Nepali Congress, Dhanraj Gurung, has said that local-level election would be held within coming mid-May.

JANAKPUR:- Chief Minister of the Madhes Province, Lal Babu Raut has said a big dream of the Madhesi people has

KATHMANDU:- The District Administration Offices (DAO) of Kathmandu, Lalitpur and Bhaktapur have banned all the social gatherings and events such