In association with
Logo Logo Logo

National Assembly Election: Dr. Devkota wins

KATHMANDU: Independent candidate Dr. Khim Lal Devkota has won the by-election of National Assembly member.
In today’s poll, Dr. Devkota got 5,088 votes and Ram Bahadur Thapa of the CPN (UML) got 4,014 votes. Similarly, Krishna Bahadur Tamang of Nepal Majdoor Kisaan Party got 132 votes, according to an Election Commission source.

Comment here !
Related News

KATHMANDU:- The Appropriation Bill, 2078 BS was tabled in the National Assembly today. Federal Parliament Secretariat Secretary Rajendra Phuyal tabled

KATHMANDU;- The Nepali Congress is holding ward conventions as part of its 14th general convention in seven districts today. The

KATHMANDU;- Nepali Ambassador to the US Dr Yubraj Khatiwada reminded that Nepal’s constitution had embraced democratic values along with citizen’s

KATHMANDU:- Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba has said that the Government of Nepal spends the assistance provided by the World