• ZenTravels-BRTNepal
  • sbgl
  • sahara
  • ace-advertise

Madan Puraskar, Jagadamba-Shree Puraskar of 2076 announced

KATHMANDU:- A fiction ‘Maharani’ by Chandra Prakash Baniya has bagged Madan Puraskar-2076. An annual general meeting (AGM) of Madan Puraskar Guthi held today took this decision, said Guthi Chair Kunda Dixit.
Out of 151 books received, seven were short-listed for this prize. Of the seven creations, ‘Maharani’ has won Madan Puraskar.
Likewise, the AGM decided to honour singer and musician Shanti Thatal with ‘Jagadamba-Shree Puraskar-2076’ for her significant contributions to Nepali music industry for the past six decades.
Established in 2012 BS, Madan Puraskar Guthi started providing Madan Puraskar since 2013 BS. Similarly, the Guthi is providing Jagadamba-Shree Puraskar since 2045 BS.

Published Date: Sunday, September 20th, 2020 | 06:36 AM

Your Responses