In association with
Logo Logo Logo

Ghimire elected chair of Nepal Geological Society

KATHMANDU: Ram Prasad Ghimire has been elected the Chair of Nepal Geological Society. The 19th executive committee meeting of the Society on Friday elected an eight-member committee led by Ghimire.
Likewise, Narayan Gopal Ghimire was elected the Vice-chair, Kumar Khadka the General Secretary, Umesh Chandra Bhusal the deputy General Secretary, Jaya Laxmi Singh the Treasurer, according to geologist Dr Krishna Devkota.
Dipak Gautam, Gopal Bhandari and Subas Acharya were elected as members of the committee. The election was held using an electronic voting machine. Three more members will be nominated by the chair.

Comment here !
Related News

DOLAKHA: Four persons died and 18 others were injured in a road mishap occurred last night at Bigu Rural Municipality-4

Narayan Adhikari, CHITWAN: Five persons died and 19 others sustained injuries in a tractor accident at Chiyudekhola in Rapti Municipality-11

JAJARKOT: Five houses were gutted in a fire that broke out in Mangsiri of Nalgad municipality-8. The fire reportedly spread

BIRENDRANGAR: Nine houses have been burnt down in a fire at Sisneri village in Barahatal Rural Municipality-9 in Western Surkhet.