In association with
Logo Logo Logo

Four ministers sworn in

KATHMANDU: President Bidya Devi Bhandari on Friday administered oath of office and secrecy to four newly-appointed ministers.
Newly-appointed Minister for Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation Top Bahadur Rayamajhi, Minister for Industry, Commerce and Supplies Lekhraj Bhatta, Minister for Urban Development Prabhu Sah and Minister for Labour, Employment and Social Security Gaurishankar Chaudhari received oath of office amid a function at the Office of the President. Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli was also present in the swearing in ceremony.
The newly-appointed ministers were elected the Members of House of Representative (HoR) from the CPN (Maoist Centre) party. However, the posts of the four MPs representing the CPN (Maoist Centre) in the House of Representatives was vacant since Thursday after the CPN (Maoist Centre) lodged an application at the Federal Parliament Secretariat stating that they have quit the party. The four leaders were reappointed to the post of ministers on Friday since they cannot serve as the ministers after their post of the MPs remained vacant. As per the constitutional provision, one can serve as the minister for six months even without holding the post of MP.

Comment here !
Related News

KATHMANDU:- The country recorded 9,483 new cases of coronavirus in the last 24 hours. According to the Ministry of Health

KATHMANDU: Former Prime Minister and CPN (Maoist Centre) Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ has called upon all sectors for unity

KATHMANDU: Main opposition Nepali Congress (NC) has called a meeting of the party’s officer-bearers and former office-bearers at 3:00 pm

N24 Correspondent, KATHMANDU:- A team including members of Bahrain’s royal family has successfully climbed the world’s highest peak, Mount Everest.