In association with
Logo Logo Logo

Four ministers expelled from province-2 government

DHANUSHA: Four Ministers of the Province-2 Government have been relieved of their ministerial portfolios. The expelled are Minister for Physical Infrastructure Development Jeetendra Sonal, Minister of State for Social Development Abhiram Sharma, Minister of State for Physical Infrastructure Development Dimple Jha and Minister of State for Industry, Tourism, Forest and Environment Suresh Mandal.
To this effect, Province-2 Chief Minister Lalbabu Raut had registered a letter at the secretariat of Province Chief Dr Rajesh Jha on Sunday late night about the decision of expelling Sonal, Sharma, Jha and Mandal of JSP (Thakur-Mahato) group.
Province Chief Jha confirmed the receipt of a letter of the Office of the Chief Minister noting reshuffle of the Council of Ministers.
According to a statement issued by Province Chief secretariat on Sunday night, CM Raut has been designated with the responsibility of the Ministry of Physical Infrastructure Development.
Bijaya Kumar Yadav has been designated the Minister for Economic Affairs and Planning, Gyanendra Kumar Yadav the Minister for Internal Affairs and Law, Shailendra Sah the Minister for Land Management, Agriculture and Cooperative, Nawal Kishor Sah the Minister for Social Development and Ramnaresh Yadav the Minister for Industry, Tourism, Forest and Environment.

For Indian tourists travelling by land:- 72 hours (-ve) C-19 report, CCMC form and Antigen Test at entry point

For Indian tourists travelling by land:- 72 hours (-ve) C-19 report, CCMC form and Antigen Test at entry point

Comment here !
Related News

KATHMANDU:- The main opposition CPN (UML) has decided to organise its 10th general convention in Chitwan on November 26-28. The

MAKWANPUR:- Chief Minister of Bagmati Astalaxmi Shakya will seek a confidence vote on October 27. The voting will take place

KATHMANDU:- The CPN (Maoist Centre) has finalized the chiefs of the party’s various departments and foundations. The Standing Committee meeting

MAKWANPUR:- Chief Minister Ashta Laxmi Shakya is to seek a vote of confidence in the meeting of the Bagmati Province