In association with
Logo Logo Logo

Dhir Bahadur Budha clinches Jumla-Rara Ultra Marathon title

JUMLA: Dhir Bahadur Budha of Jumla has clinched the title of the Jumla-Rara Ultra Marathon towards the male category. Dhirendra Bhandari, also from Jumla, took the second position while Dev Raj Mahatara of Tribhuvan Army Club came out third in the marathon organized for the second time, the organizer Karnali Sports Club Jumla stated.
Club president Saroj Shahi said Budha completed the 49 kilometres distance from Jumla to the Rara lake in 5 hours 13 minutes and 39 seconds. Bhandari who came second in the marathon completed the marathon race in 5 hours 19 minutes and 38 seconds while Mahatara finished off the race in 5 hours and 24 minutes.
Ram Maya Budha of Karnali Sports Club Jumla clinched the title towards female category. Manju Rawat, also of the Club, came out second and Rojina Bhandari of Number 24 Brigade Jumla came out in the third place. Budha completed the marathon in 6 hours 46 minutes and 35 seconds; Rawat in 6 hours 46 minutes and 40 seconds; and Bhandari in 6 hours 46 minutes and 57 seconds.
Sixty one out of the 63 athletes taking part in the competition completed the marathon. Five foreign athletes had also participated in the competition.
Technical coordinator of the marathon and athlete Hari Bahadur Rokaya declared that the six top winners of the Jumla-Rara Ultra Marathon towards the female and male categories have entered the final of the Nepal Trail Race Series.
The athletes coming out first, second and third in both categories of the marathon were awarded Rs 75 thousand, Rs 50 thousand and Rs 25 thousand respectively as well as medals.

Comment here !
Related News

KATHMANDU: Nepal lost to the Netherlands by 3 wickets in the match held today under the Tri-nation T20 cricket series.

KATHMANDU: Entry of spectators in the Three-Nations T20 Cricket Series has been prohibited. According to Nepal Cricket Association (CAN), spectator

PARIS (AP) — Roger Federer announced Sunday he will play at the French Open, and the Swiss star is preparing

KATHMANDU: The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced a 14-member cricket team led by Captain Gyanendra Malla for the