In association with
Logo Logo Logo

43 candidates of 9 parties in fray for NA member election

KATHMANDU:- Political parties represented in the federal parliament have filed on Tuesday nominations for the post of member of the National Assembly. A total of 43 candidates are in the fray for the election to be held on January 26.
The list of candidates in the fray and their parties, including the categories are as follows:
Province Category Nominations filed by CandidatePolitical party
Province no. 1 Women Ranju Pyakurel Rastriya Prajatantra Party
Jayanti Devi RaiCPN (Unified Socialist)
Sumitra Subedi BhandariCPN (UML)
PWD or minoritiesHemraj RaiJanata Samajbadi Party, Nepal
Sonam Galzen SherpaCPN (UML)
OthersGopal Kumar BasnetNepali Congress
Guru Prasad BaralCPN (UML)
Amar Bahadur BistaRastriya Prajatantra Party
Province no. 2 Women Urmila Aryal CPN (Maoist Centre)
Rupa Kumari YadavLoktatrik Samajbadi Party, Nepal
Bina DeviCPN (UML)
OthersMohammad KhalidJanata Samajbadi Party, Nepal
Usman AnsariCPN (UML)
Bagmati Women Geeta Kafley Nepal Majdoor Kisaan Party
Gomadevi TimilsenaCPN (Unified Socialist)
Nir Kumari KunwarCPN (UML)
OthersKrishna Bahadur TamangNepal Majdoor Kisaan Party
Krishna Prasad Poudel Nepali Congress
Gopal ShakyaCPN (UML)
Gandaki Women Kamala Pant Nepali Congress
Lila Pokharel ThanetCPN (UML)
DalitBhuwan Bahadur SunarCPN (Maoist Centre)
Arjun Kumar Sunam CPN (UML)
OthersSuresh AlemagarCPN (Maoist Centre)
Punya Prasad PaudyalCPN (UML)
Lumbini Women Bharati Upadhyaya Khanal CPN (UML)
Rajendra Laxmi Gaire CPN (Unified Socialist)
Dalit Krishna Sunar CPN (UML)
Tul Prasad Biswakarma
Others Ram Dayal Gupta CPN (UML)
Yubaraj Sharma Nepali Congress
Karnali Women Durga Gurung Nepali Congress
Ganga Thapa (Mahat) CPN (UML)
PWD or minorities Nar Bahadur Bista CPN (Maoist Centre)
Padam Bahadur Majhi CPN (UML)
Others Chudamani Sharma CPN (UML)
Udaya Bahadur Bohara CPN (Unified Socialist)
Sudur Paschim Women Santosh Kumari Sharma (Thapa) CPN (UML)
Madan Kumari Shah (Garima) CPN (Unified Socialist)
Dalit Naresh Kumar Biswakarma CPN (UML)
agat Bahadur Parki CPN (Maoist Centre)
Others Dilli Raj Bhatt CPN (UML)
Narayan Dutta Mishra Nepali Congress
As per the election programme, the final list of candidate shall be published on January 9 and election system will be awarded accordingly, according to Election Commission spokesperson Shaligram Sharma Poudel.

For Indian tourists travelling by land:- 72 hours (-ve) C-19 report, CCMC form and Antigen Test at entry point

For Indian tourists travelling by land:- 72 hours (-ve) C-19 report, CCMC form and Antigen Test at entry point

Comment here !
Related News

KATHMANDU:- Leaders of five-party ruling alliance have consulted legal experts regarding the legal provisions for the upcoming local level election.

KATHMANDU:- The silent period for National Assembly (NA) election slated January 26 is beginning from this midnight. Election related campaign

KATHMANDU:- CPN (UML) Chair KP Sharma Oli has called for holding the local level election within the period fixed by

KATHMANDU:- The country recorded a total of 6,462 new cases of corona virus infection and four COVID-19 related deaths in