In association with
Logo Logo Logo

40 Naya Shakti cadres join ruling Nepal Communist Party

GORKHA: A total of 40 cadres including central council member of the Naya Shakti Party has joined ruling Nepal Communist Party (NCP).
They are Dinesh Tamu, Sumendra Shrestha, Dhan Bahadur Tamang and Sanak Upakoti among others.
The Naya Shakti Party led by former Prime Minister Dr Baburam Bhattarai on May 6 united with the Federal Socialist Forum Nepal to form the Socialist Party.
Those joining the NCP quitting their affiliation with Dr Bhattarai said they had been with the Naya Shakti with the expectation that it would led an socio-economic revolution at home in the aftermath of the success of political pollution, but it seemed that the agenda was being sidelined.

Comment here !
Related News

KATHMANDU:- The CPM (UML) Chair and Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli and senior leader Madhav Kumar Nepal met at a

KATHMANDU:- The Standing Committee meeting of the CPN (UML) has revoked the suspension of four leaders including Madhav Kumar Nepal.

KATHMANDU: Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli has expressed sorrow over the demise of Bagmati Province Assembly member and CPN (UML)

KATHMANDU: Former Prime Minister and CPN (Maoist Centre) Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ has called upon all sectors for unity